Cultivate authenticity

Because we are committed to production of excellence in all the countries in which we are present, we are attached to defending authentic products including products of protected designation of origin. Respect for local know-how is part of our DNA.

Our territories have character

At a time when consumers are rediscovering and embracing products from local origin, Groupe Savencia’s traditional cheeses have all it takes to satisfy the most demanding cheese lovers the world over. Their very names are evocative, such as for example our products benefiting from the Protected Designation of Origin (PDO) label: such as Ossau Iraty Esquirrou (from the South-West of France), Fauquet maroilles (from the North), Papillon Roquefort (from the Aveyron department), Lescure’s Charente-Poitou butter or the artisan cheeses of Rogue Creamery in the USA, all emblematic products of character prepared by our master cheesemakers and dairymen who help the Group perpetuate its authentic culture of tradition and excellence.

Epoisses Berthaut, at the heart of Burgundy

Manufactured in Burgundy by the Berthaut family since 1956, Epoisses Berthaut obtained the PDO label in 1991. Its unique taste is the product of the slow and attentive process of ripening to which it is subject but is equally due to its rind which is rubbed with Marc de Bourgogne. Its qualities have earned the cheese in 60 years: 97 Concours Général Agricole medals including 47 gold medals.

Epoisses
Visuel
Haute fromagerie

A certain conception of “Haute Fromagerie”

Corps de texte

With its concept of “Haute Fromagerie”, Savencia is determined to disseminate the tradition of cheese-making excellence throughout cheese and dairy retail networks both in France and internationally. With the help of our ambassador, Rodolphe Le Meunier, distinguished as a “Meilleur Ouvrier de France” in 2007 and a professional recognized for his talent and insistence on quality, we help build the renown of traditional cheeses over the 5 continents. Soumaintrain, Montbriac, Galet de la Loire, are all cheeses of reference figuring within our collection of premium authentic products manufactured in harmony with the approaches of our artisan cheesemakers and with the passion for excellence which is their hallmark.

chiffres clés

Papillon

Unique since 1906

Manufactured in Roquefort-sur-Soulzon in the Fromageries Papillon, this famous blue-veined ewe cheese, Protected Designation of Origin product, is an exceptional melting-in-your-mouth cheese with its unctuous and supple texture and unmistakable taste.

Velikoslavitch: the cheese with the Russian soul

Innovation combined with respect for tradition is one of the Savencia’s strengths. Take as proof the creation of Velikoslavitch by the Belebey’s cheese plant, our Russian subsidiary specializing in hard cheeses and located in the Republic of Bashkortostan, a region of substantial milk production. Velikoslavitch offers a unique range of distinctive tasting hard cheeses (including classic muscat and aged) available in slices, portions and at the deli counter. This innovation is destined for the most demanding of cheese lovers. Manufactured by Belebey’s master cheesemakers, Velikoslavitch is proud to offer the Russian market premium products that are locally designed and produced.

Belebey
Bordeau Chesnel

Bordeau Chesnel: a creative tradition

Since its foundation in 1922 by Jules Bordeau and Anna Chesnel, this emblematic heritage brand has never ceased manufacturing, near Le Mans, its famous pork rillettes using the same historical recipe, whilst at the same time innovating via new recipes for slow-cooked chicken rillettes and other savory delights. By combining creativity and traditional know-how, the brand has succeeded in developing its leadership and continuing to affirm its celebrated slogan: “We don’t hold the same values”.

Cultiver l'Authenticité

Parce que nous revendiquons une production d’excellence, dans tous les pays où nous sommes présents, nous avons à cœur de défendre les produits d’origine et d’AOP. Le respect des savoir-faire locaux est dans notre ADN. 

Nos terroirs ont du caractère

A l’heure où les consommateurs redécouvrent et plébiscitent les produits d’origine, les fromages de tradition du Groupe Savencia ont tous les atouts pour satisfaire les amateurs les plus exigeants, partout dans le monde. Leur nom est pour beaucoup déjà un programme, à l’image des produits d’Appellation d’Origine Protégée (AOP) comme l’Ossau Iraty Esquirrou, le maroilles Fauquet, le roquefort Papillon, les beurres Charente-Poitou Lescure ou encore les fromages artisanaux de Rogue Creamery. Des produits de caractère qui revendiquent fièrement leur origine et sont autant de références, élaborés par nos maîtres fromagers et laitiers grâce auxquels le Groupe perpétue une authentique culture de la tradition et de l’excellence.

L’Epoisses Berthaut, bourguignon jusqu’au cœur

Fabriqué en Bourgogne depuis 1956 par la famille Berthaut, l’Epoisses éponyme a été consacré AOC en 1991. Son goût unique doit beaucoup à l’affinage lent et minutieux dont il fait l’objet, mais aussi à sa croûte frottée au Marc de Bourgogne. Autant de qualités qui lui ont valu, en un peu moins de 60 ans, pas moins de 97 médailles au Concours Général Agricole, dont 47 en or.  

Epoisses
Visuel
Haute fromagerie

Une certaine idée de la Haute Fromagerie

Corps de texte

Avec la Haute Fromagerie, Savencia entend faire rayonner l’excellence fromagère dans le circuit des crémiers-fromagers, en France et à l’international. Avec le concours de notre ambassadeur, Rodolphe Le Meunier, Meilleur Ouvrier de France 2007, professionnel reconnu pour son talent et son exigence de qualité, nous contribuons à la renommée des fromages de tradition sur les 5 continents. Soumaintrain, Montbriac, Galet de la Loire, autant de références qui font partie de cette collection de produits premium et authentiques fabriqués dans le respect des gestes de nos artisans fromagers, avec la passion de l’excellence qui les caractérisent. 

chiffre clé

Papillon

Unique depuis 1906 

Elaboré à Roquefort-sur-Soulzon dans les Fromageries Papillon, ce fromage de brebis veiné de bleu, produit d’Appellation d’Origine Protégée, à la texture onctueuse et souple, est délicieusement fondant et caractérisé par son goût typé. 

Velikoslavitch : le fromage à l’âme russe

Innover dans le respect de la tradition, c’est une des forces de Savencia. Pour preuve la création de Velikoslavitch par la fromagerie de Belebey, notre filiale russe implantée dans la grande région laitière du Bashkortostan, spécialiste des fromages à pâte pressée. Cette nouvelle gamme de pâtes pressées au goût typé unique, proposée en tranches, en portions et à la coupe, se décline sous deux références, classic muscat et affiné. Une innovation destinée aux amateurs de fromages exigeants. Elaboré par les maîtres-fromagers de Belebey, Velikoslavitch exprime la fierté d’offrir au marché russe des produits premium conçus et fabriqués localement. 

Belebey
Bordeau Chesnel : une tradition créative 

Bordeau Chesnel : une tradition créative 

Depuis sa création en 1922 par Jules Bordeau et Anna Chesnel, cette emblématique marque patrimoniale continue à fabriquer près du Mans ses fameuses rillettes selon la recette historique, sans pour autant se priver d’innover, avec notamment les rillettes de poulet en cocotte et autres gourmandises salées. En mariant créativité et savoir-faire traditionnel, la marque a su développer son leadership et s’affirmer avec son célèbre slogan « nous n’avons pas les mêmes valeurs ».