Image de bannière
calque 2408

Employee wellbeing, solidarity

Foster our employees' wellbeing, skills, and encourage their solidary commitment

Safety: one for all and all for one!

Concerned to ensure our employees’ wellbeing, physical integrity and health, we have for the last ten years been engaged in a proactive approach under the banner “SAFETY is OUR business!”. The aim is to eliminate work-related accidents by raising the general level of awareness of the appropriate behavior to adopt whatever the working environment (industrial facility, warehouse or office). In 2018, the zero-accident objective was attained by 41.7% of the Group’s subsidiaries. The high point of this awareness-raising program is the annual safety challenge organized each year in the framework of the Worldwide Week for Health and Safety at Work and which has proved a perennial success with our employees, as evidenced by the 330 teams from 22 countries who took part in the 2019 edition.

Sécurité
Visuel
Visuel équipe

Training: developing our employees’ potential

Corps de texte

In 2018, 74% of the Group’s employees received training, a significant figure exemplifying our attachment to the development and internal promotion of our teams. Given the importance of our specific know-how, we have implemented a range of internal training to help our employees enrich their fields of expertise and maintain their employability. Six job profiles are thus on offer: developed in partnership with major engineering faculties (such as AgroParisTech/INRA) or business schools, the internal training modules represent a formidable opportunity for employees to evolve in their functions and always stay one step ahead.

Valrhona, “the place to work”

For Savencia, employee wellbeing is a constant goal. Internal opinion surveys based on the Great Place To Work methodology have been regularly conducted at our subsidiaries since 2009. For the 9th consecutive year, Valrhona has reached 13th place of the Great Place To Work ranking for French companies with between 500 and 5,000 employees.

 

Great place to work

Did you know?

Picto

43.2% of Savencia managers are women

The Group is committed to promoting gender parity in every area of its activity including professional qualification, training, remuneration and career development. It is significant to note that 43.2% of the Group’s managerial positions are filled by women.

 

Our vocation serving solidarity

“Leading the way to better food”, our vocation, has also a solidary dimension which the Group finances via its Bien Nourrir l’Homme endowment fund. Since 2010, 70 associative projects sponsored by employees have thus been supported worldwide, for a total endowment of €870,000, all focusing on the fund’s four main areas of intervention: access to food, market gardening and animal breeding, dietary education and access to water. In 2018, in Burkina Faso a partnership with the Association pour le développement économique et social en Afrique (ADESAF) helped train 500 small farmers in agroecology and helped 80 women create a cooperative.

Our vocation serving solidarity

Discover our 4 Oxygen focuses

Image de bannière
Le bien être de nos collaborateurs

Le bien-être de nos collaborateurs

Favoriser le bien-être, le développement de nos collaborateurs et leur engagement solidaire

Sécurité : un pour tous, tous pour un !

Soucieux de garantir le bien-être, l’intégrité physique et la santé de nos collaborateurs, nous menons depuis dix ans une démarche proactive baptisée « La sécurité c’est NOTRE affaire ! ». Objectif : tendre vers le zéro accident de travail en visant la prise de conscience de chacun quant aux bons comportements à adopter, quel que soit l’environnement de travail (site industriel, entrepôt, bureau). En 2018, 41,7 % des filiales du Groupe ont ainsi atteint le « zéro accident ». Point d’orgue de ce programme de sensibilisation, dans le cadre de la Semaine Mondiale de la Sécurité et de la Santé au Travail, les sites organisent chaque année un challenge sécurité dont le succès ne se dément pas auprès des collaborateurs. Pour preuve, 330 équipes issues de 22 pays ont participé l’édition 2019 de cette opération.

Sécurité
Visuel
Visuel équipe

Formation : développer le potentiel de nos collaborateurs

Corps de texte

En 2018, 74 % des collaborateurs du Groupe ont bénéficié d’une formation. Un chiffre significatif qui traduit notre attachement au développement et à la promotion interne de nos équipes. Forts de savoir-faire spécifiques, nous avons mis en place des cursus internes pour permettre à nos collaborateurs d’enrichir leurs champs d’expertise et de maintenir leur employabilité. Six dispositifs métiers sont ainsi proposés : construits en partenariat avec de grandes Ecoles d’Ingénieurs (à l’image d’AgroParisTech / INRA) ou des Ecoles de Commerce, ces modules de formation internes représentent une formidable opportunité d’évoluer dans leur métier et de toujours conserver un temps d’avance.

Valrhona, “the place to work”

L’épanouissement et le bien-être de nos collaborateurs est un objectif constant chez Savencia. Des enquêtes d’opinion internes s’appuyant sur la méthodologie Great Place To Work sont régulièrement conduites depuis 2009 au sein de nos filiales. Valrhona, pour la 9ème année consécutive, s’est hissé à la 13ème place de la catégorie des entreprises de 500 à 5000 salariés en France classée au palmarès Great Place To Work.

 

Great place to work

Le saviez-vous ?

Picto

43,2 % des managers Savencia sont des femmes

Le Groupe s’attache à promouvoir l’égalité femmes-hommes, tous domaines confondus, qu’il s’agisse de qualification, de formation, de rémunération ou encore d’évolution de carrière. Chiffre révélateur, le pourcentage de femmes managers au niveau du Groupe atteint 43,2 %.

 

Notre vocation au service de la solidarité

"Entreprendre pour bien nourrir l’Homme", notre vocation, a également une dimension solidaire que le Groupe finance grâce à son Fonds Bien Nourrir l’Homme. Depuis 2010, 70 projets d’associations portés par des collaborateurs ont ainsi été soutenus dans le monde entier, pour une dotation globale de 870 000 €, autour de quatre domaines d’intervention : accès à l’alimentation, cultures maraîchères et élevage, éducation alimentaire et accès à l’eau. En 2018, au Burkina Faso un partenariat avec l’Association pour le développement économique et social en Afrique (ADESAF) a permis de former 500 paysans à l’agroécologie, mais aussi d’aider 80 femmes à se constituer en coopérative.

Fond pour bien nourrir l'homme

Découvrez nos 4 axes Oxygen