Image de bannière
calque 24

A sustainable agriculture

Promote responsible purchasing and, in conjunction with our raw materials suppliers, co-develop a more sustainable sourcing with greater added value

Hand in hand with farmers for sustainable milk production

Keen to support sustainable milk production, to that end Savencia has since 2011 applied a deliberate policy accompanied by a dedicated approach. Our geographical proximity to our milk producers (97% of the milk collected in France is sourced within 70km of our cheese plants and 70% within 30km) allows us to provide them personalized support designed to help them reduce their environmental footprint whilst improving their profitability. We thus offer them a complete farm diagnosis performed by independent experts on the basis of ten main indicators and accompanied by proposals for corrective action. The conclusions of the survey help producers define their priorities and choose the initiatives they wish to implement based on their specific needs.

10 key points

Visuel
Visuel cacao

Valrhona, ever on the front line alongside its cocoa producers

Corps de texte

Within its Live Long approach, Valrhona strives to preserve aromatic cocoa varieties by supporting communities of producers with the shared aim of co-constructing the future. With its Cocoa Forest project in the Dominican Republic, Valrhona has the ambition of developing agroforestry models capable of improving the resilience of rural communities, diversifying producers’ revenues, increasing farm productivity and preserving the environment. In 2018, a range of different crops were seeded with the aim of determining, over the long term, the most effective solutions. To be continued!

Did you know ?

img

Rogue Creamery, organic and B Corp

The American artisan family cheese company, Rogue Creamery is specialized in the manufacture of organic blue cheese. Rogue Creamery is also the first certified B corp in Oregon for its highest standards of verified social and environmental performance, public transparency, and legal accountability to balance profit and purpose.

Ecovadis distinguishes Elle & Vire for its responsible purchasing policy

In matters of responsible purchasing, Savencia is as demanding with its subsidiaries as it is with its suppliers. Since 2010, the Group’s suppliers have been required to sign a “Sustainable and solidary purchasing” charter. For our part, we are committed to developing in-house responsible purchasing policies based on a separate dedicated charter. To measure progress, our subsidiaries’ overall societal performance is regularly assessed by the independent evaluation agency Ecovadis. In 2019, Elle & Vire was awarded GOLD status for its CSR performance, reaching the top 4% of companies evaluated within the dairy product manufacturing segment and the top 2% for its responsible purchasing.

Passendale Bio

Organic and yummy

The trend is a strong one: whether for occasional or regular purchase, organic has become a habit with consumers. To prove it, 80% of Americans regularly consume organic products and 82% of people in France express confidence in the organic alternative for which annual European consumption regularly increases by more than 10%. The Group offers exclusively organic product ranges such as its Söbbeke yogurts in Germany or its Rogue River Blue organic blue cheese in the USA. Other products now have organic variants, such as our organic Carré Frais Bio and Brebiou Bio in France, our Passendale Classic Bio organic cheese and Beurre Balade Bio organic butter in Belgium or our Burgo de Arias Bio organic cheese in Spain.

Discover our 4 Oxygen focuses

Image de bannière
Des filères agricoles durables

Des filères agricoles durables

Promouvoir des achats responsables et co-développer avec nos fournisseurs de matières premières agricoles un approvisionnement plus durable et créateur de valeur

Aux côtés des éleveurs pour une production laitière durable

Soucieux de favoriser une production laitière durable, Savencia applique depuis 2011 une politique volontariste en ce sens, avec une démarche dédiée. Notre proximité géographique avec les producteurs de lait (97 % de notre collecte en France est réalisée à moins de 70 kilomètres de nos fromageries, et 70 % à moins de 30 kilomètres) nous permet de les accompagner de manière personnalisée pour les aider à réduire leur empreinte environnementale tout en améliorant leur rentabilité. Dans cette optique, nous leur proposons un diagnostic complet, réalisé par des experts indépendants autour de dix indicateurs et assorti de propositions d’actions. Sur la base des conclusions de cette étude, les producteurs définissent leurs priorités et choisissent les actions qu’ils mettront en œuvre selon leurs besoins spécifiques.

Article 1 - diagnostic 10 points-clés 1

Visuel
Visuel cacao

Valrhona, mobilisé depuis toujours au côté des producteurs de cacao

Corps de texte

Dans le cadre de sa démarche Live Long, Valrhona s’attache à préserver les cacaos aromatiques en soutenant les communautés de producteurs, et ce avec le désir commun de co-construire l’avenir. Ainsi, avec le projet Cacao Forest en République Dominicaine, Valrhona vise à développer des modèles agroforestiers permettant d’améliorer la résilience des communautés rurales, de diversifier les sources de revenus des producteurs, d’accroître la productivité des exploitations et de préserver l’environnement. En 2018, différents modèles de cultures ont été ensemencés, avec pour objectif de déterminer, sur le long terme, quelles solutions seront les plus efficaces. A suivre !

Le saviez-vous ?

logo

Rogue Creamery, Bio et B Corp company

La fromagerie artisanale américaine Rogue Creamery est une entreprise familiale, spécialisée dans la production de bleu bio. Rogue Creamery est la première entreprise en Oregon certifiée B Corp. Elle affiche, en effet, une haute performance économique, sociale et environnementale, et répond à des exigences strictes de gouvernance et de transparence envers le public.

Ecovadis distingue Elle & Vire pour sa politique d’achat responsable

En matière d’achat responsable, Savencia est aussi exigeant avec ses filiales qu’avec ses fournisseurs. Depuis 2010, ces derniers doivent en effet signer une charte « Achats durables et solidaires ». De notre côté, nous nous engageons à développer en interne des politiques d’achats responsables basées sur une charte dédiée. Pour mesurer les progrès réalisés, la performance sociétale au sens large de nos filiales est régulièrement évaluée par l’organisme indépendant Ecovadis. En 2019, Elle & Vire a ainsi obtenu un statut GOLD, qui récompense sa performance RSE. Elle se classe même dans le top 4% des entreprises évaluées sur le secteur d’activité de fabrication de produits laitiers et dans le top 2% pour ses achats responsables.

Passendale Bio

Bio et bon à la fois

La tendance est forte : qu’il s’agisse d’achats occasionnels ou de courses du quotidien, le bio s’installe durablement dans les habitudes des consommateurs. Pour preuve, 80% des Américains consomment régulièrement des produits bio et 82% des Français font aujourd’hui confiance à cette offre alternative, dont la consommation en Europe augmente chaque année de plus de 10%. Le Groupe propose des gammes de produits exclusivement bio comme les yaourts Söbbeke en Allemagne ou le bleu bio Rogue River Blue aux Etats-Unis. Nos produits se déclinent également en bio à l’image du Carré Frais bio et du Brebiou bio en France, du fromage Passendale Classic bio et du Beurre Balade bio en Belgique ou encore du fromage Burgo de Arias bio en Espagne.

Découvrez nos 4 axes Oxygen